Firstly did you install the new version over the old or change the path so you might possibly have two versions installed. Check your icons and see if you can launch the old version. If so then backup your database and import that backup into the new install.
If not then import the backed up project files into the new database.
And please stop asking if Resolve ‘self destructs’ and deletes work. I’ve already told you it doesn’t. I’ve never experienced what you have. Blackmagic always advises users to backup because it’s a computer and shit happens. Sometimes operator error and sometime who knows.