Hey Maria,
There are several PPro version 25 – I have decided to stay on 25.1, as I don’t want “Generative A.I.” to take over my projects.
My advice: DO NOT DELETE ANY FILES, OR PART OF FILES FROM YOUR ORIGINAL CAMERA MEDIA CARDS!
Sorry for shouting, but you need to make copies of your media, or copy the media that you want to work with on to a separate hard-drive. Never delete anything, unless the project is closed and will never return.
Are you Mac or PC based?
Version of PPro that you are using could be important if your colleague is not on the internet?
Make sure that you use your own name in project name and Sequence file name + add year-month-day to the front of it, that way you can share projects, and import timelines, without destroying what you’ve already edited – although that should not be possible, Adobe often works in mysterious ways.
Just a few quick thoughts on your questions, there are smarter people around here who will know better.
Atb
Mads