Kevin Monahan
Forum Replies Created
-
Please make your feelings known in our feedback form: https://www.adobe.com/go/wish
We certainly don’t want you to be frustrated with audio workflow.Kevin Monahan
Sr. Content and Community Lead
Adobe After Effects
Adobe Premiere Pro
Adobe Systems, Inc.
Follow Me on Twitter! -
I’ll look into it. Thanks for reporting on the behavior.
Kevin Monahan
Sr. Content and Community Lead
Adobe After Effects
Adobe Premiere Pro
Adobe Systems, Inc.
Follow Me on Twitter! -
Making speed changed on nested clips inside of more nests sounds like an unsupported workflow. Is it possible to take the audio into Audition, do your effect and import it back into Premiere Pro?
Kevin Monahan
Sr. Content and Community Lead
Adobe After Effects
Adobe Premiere Pro
Adobe Systems, Inc.
Follow Me on Twitter! -
Kevin Monahan
March 11, 2013 at 7:36 pm in reply to: Keeping timecodes synced when diving into a nested Sequence…Yes, that can be an issue. Please file a bug report/feature request; https://www.adobe.com/go/wish
Kevin Monahan
Sr. Content and Community Lead
Adobe After Effects
Adobe Premiere Pro
Adobe Systems, Inc.
Follow Me on Twitter! -
Glad you’re back on it!
You can go back to 6.0.1. Here is a list of the updates: https://www.adobe.com/support/downloads/detail.jsp?ftpID=5402
Kevin Monahan
Sr. Content and Community Lead
Adobe After Effects
Adobe Premiere Pro
Adobe Systems, Inc.
Follow Me on Twitter! -
Kevin Monahan
March 7, 2013 at 12:48 am in reply to: Prem crashes when I right click, “edit in audition”I don’t have an issue. Can you give us some more info on your system and files?
Kevin Monahan
Sr. Content and Community Lead
Adobe After Effects
Adobe Premiere Pro
Adobe Systems, Inc.
Follow Me on Twitter! -
Kevin Monahan
March 7, 2013 at 12:47 am in reply to: Broadcast Monitor problems when switching from Premiere to After EffectsHi Stephen,
When did you start seeing this behavior? With CS6 or one of the dot releases?Kevin Monahan
Sr. Content and Community Lead
Adobe After Effects
Adobe Premiere Pro
Adobe Systems, Inc.
Follow Me on Twitter! -
Try the steps outlined here: https://helpx.adobe.com/premiere-pro/kb/features-presets-missing-premiere-pro.html
Kevin Monahan
Sr. Content and Community Lead
Adobe After Effects
Adobe Premiere Pro
Adobe Systems, Inc.
Follow Me on Twitter! -
[Jonny Webb] “so i did a replace with ae comp, went into ae did my thing and chose Create Proxy, saved and closed, went back to Premiere and happily continued until i was finished.”
Actually, you should create the proxy before you “do your thing.” That is the reason behind creating a proxy-smoother workflow. After you’ve perfected your comp, click the proxy indicator (a box) to the left of the footage item. Once it is hollow, you can resave the AE comp and all will update in Premiere Pro. You can then export from Premiere Pro with the original footage rather than the proxy from After Effects.
You can also have After Effects stop using the proxy file. Select the item, and then choose File > Set Proxy > None.
Kevin Monahan
Sr. Content and Community Lead
Adobe After Effects
Adobe Premiere Pro
Adobe Systems, Inc.
Follow Me on Twitter! -
Try Help > Deauthorize. Quit Premiere Pro. Then Help > Authorize. See if that works for you.
Kevin Monahan
Sr. Content and Community Lead
Adobe After Effects
Adobe Premiere Pro
Adobe Systems, Inc.
Follow Me on Twitter!