I’m not in front of an Avid, but there is a setting – I think it’s in the ‘timeline’ settings, or maybe the digitize settings.
If you have multiple users, you can even create site settings – meaning every time a different user logs on, you can make sure they are editing DF, etc. I don’t remember the specific way to do it, but if you search on site settings in the help menu, it will tell you how to do it.
Jon
“The Almighty tells me He can get me out of this mess. But He’s pretty sure you’re F%$#*D!”