You also have to delete the file from the project overview to clear the disc overhead.
In your situation, I would try renaming the original file (if you still need it), then name the revised file with the name the original one started as, so you “trick” the software into thinking it’s setting up the project with the same file.
Gary Kleiner
Learn Vegas and DVD Architect
http://www.VegasTrainingAndTools.com