Aharon Rabinowitz
Forum Replies Created
-
Yiu need to convert your video to MP4 – or M4V, or (I think)any of the other Mpeg 4 flavors.
You can do this with Quicktime Pro by choosin File > Export > and for Export format choose “Movie to Ipod (320×240)”
I usually use Sorenson Squeeze which does as good a job, but much faster. There is an MP4 preset called iPod Lo, which looks virtually the stuff output by quicktime.
FInally, you can convert video, such as a DVD or other video file formats to iPod video very quickly, using a progream called PQ DVD but the quality isn’t as good, or the files are a lot larger becasue it doesn’t use a 2 pass render process which bothe QT and Squeeze use. PQ DVD costs about $35… I use it to put my DVD’s on my ipod.
—————————————-
Aharon Rabinowitz
aharon(AT)yahoo(DOT)com
http://www.allbetsareoff.com
—————————————-
Creative Cow Master Series DVD
particleIllusion Fusion Volume 1
available @ http://www.pIllusionFusion.com -
To make that opening sequences, I set up that shot in AE 6.5 becasue AE 7 no longer comes with Digital Anarchy 3D assistants lite.
I used the 3D assitants cubic distribution to distribute my 30 or so text layers in 3D space.
Saved the file and opened it in AE 7.
nested that 3D comp into a new comp
duplicated it a few times to create the look of a lot of text. T
Turned on the nested comps 3D switch and and collapse transformations switch
positioned the comps in 3D space
animated the 3D camera moving through the nested comps (which had no animation in them – only the camera).
—————————————-
Aharon Rabinowitz
aharon(AT)yahoo(DOT)com
http://www.allbetsareoff.com
—————————————-
Creative Cow Master Series DVD
particleIllusion Fusion Volume 1
available @ http://www.pIllusionFusion.com -
ParticleIllusion is a stand alone application with many many preset effects (1400+) out of the box.
Particular is a plug-in for AE with cosiderably less presets. However, it is in After Effects, and uses 3D.
Based on this, there are times to use one and not the other.
—————————————-
Aharon Rabinowitz
aharon(AT)yahoo(DOT)com
http://www.allbetsareoff.com
—————————————-
Creative Cow Master Series DVD
particleIllusion Fusion Volume 1
available @ http://www.pIllusionFusion.com -
Aharon Rabinowitz
October 24, 2006 at 12:53 am in reply to: Downloading the Wondertouch Emitters for Motionjust to be clear here – you are emailing
support(at)wondertouch.com, right?—————————————-
Aharon Rabinowitz
aharon(AT)yahoo(DOT)com
http://www.allbetsareoff.com
—————————————-
Creative Cow Master Series DVD
particleIllusion Fusion Volume 1
available @ http://www.pIllusionFusion.com -
The word from wondertouch is – probably, yes – eventually. But not right now. If you absolutely need 3D and you can’t fake it in pIllusion, then look into trapcode particular.
Also, AE has CC Particle World which is a 3D particle Generator that works with the AE comp camera.
—————————————-
Aharon Rabinowitz
aharon(AT)yahoo(DOT)com
http://www.allbetsareoff.com
—————————————-
Creative Cow Master Series DVD
particleIllusion Fusion Volume 1
available @ http://www.pIllusionFusion.com -
Open a new AE project, Try importing the corrupt AE file.
File > Import > FIle
You can import an After Effects project into another one this way. This can sometimes save your work when things get corrupted.
—————————————-
Aharon Rabinowitz
aharon(AT)yahoo(DOT)com
http://www.allbetsareoff.com
—————————————-
Creative Cow Master Series DVD
particleIllusion Fusion Volume 1
available @ http://www.pIllusionFusion.com -
Open a new AE project, Try importing the corrupt AE file.
File > Import > FIle
You can import an After Effects project into another one this way. This can sometimes save your work when things get corrupted.
—————————————-
Aharon Rabinowitz
aharon(AT)yahoo(DOT)com
http://www.allbetsareoff.com
—————————————-
Creative Cow Master Series DVD
particleIllusion Fusion Volume 1
available @ http://www.pIllusionFusion.com -
Aharon Rabinowitz
October 22, 2006 at 9:38 pm in reply to: anyonw here working with AE and Audition?yeah – looking at the adobe site, they gloss over audiotion markers.
But I find it odd that a Sony product can read them, while an Adobe product can’t.
Oh well. Thanks anyway.
Aharon
—————————————-
Aharon Rabinowitz
aharon(AT)yahoo(DOT)com
http://www.allbetsareoff.com
—————————————-
Creative Cow Master Series DVD
particleIllusion Fusion Volume 1
available @ http://www.pIllusionFusion.com -
In your AE preferences under “Display” you can choose how much of your motion path is shown. No matter what though, you will only see the path when the layer is selected.
PC: Edit > Preferences > Display
Mac: After Effects > Preferences > Display
—————————————-
Aharon Rabinowitz
aharon(AT)yahoo(DOT)com
http://www.allbetsareoff.com
—————————————-
Creative Cow Master Series DVD
particleIllusion Fusion Volume 1
available @ http://www.pIllusionFusion.com -
Ben, would you be willing to send me the file? I’m doing a tutorial on correcting the boomerang effect, and want to see your particular issue.
As long as it’s less than a few meg, You can zip it up and email it to me at info(at)pillusionfusion.com.
Thanks.
Aharon
—————————————-
Aharon Rabinowitz
aharon(AT)yahoo(DOT)com
http://www.allbetsareoff.com
—————————————-
Creative Cow Master Series DVD
particleIllusion Fusion Volume 1
available @ http://www.pIllusionFusion.com