Delete user preferences
You can resolve many issues by restoring Motion back to its original settings. This will not impact your project files. To reset your Motion user preference settings to their original state, do the following:
In the Finder, go to ~/Library/Preferences—the tilde (~) represents your Home folder.
Drag the “com.apple.motion.plist” file from the Preferences folder to the Trash.
Stephen Smith
Utah Video Productions
Check out my Motion Training DVD
Check out my Motion Tutorials