You can select all of the shots in the timeline and go to the transform tab in the inspector window and at the top right corner is the reset button.
that will reset every shot in the timeline that has any transform on it.
Or you could select the shots you want to reset and do the same thing.
Duplicate or use the snapshot feature before you do this. Also, it is not a huge step for the colorist to do this just after import.
David