few misconceptions their
bottowm line…
Project manager will take your current project and sequences and eliminate excess media by making copies of the portions used in a sequence.
you can add a handle on to your edits and a few other options.
Basically this consolidates your project into one folder including all media (audio video, titles, ps files, etc.)
This project can be opened and modified much like the original, only the 2 hour video file that you used 30 seconds of will shortened to whats used plus your handle.
The benifeit of this is the procedure is lossless, nice to back up projects for use later, consolidates files that may be strewn accross your machine into one location.
I don’t believe it is setup for recaputre or anything like that.Andrew