Sorry I didn’t reply earlier — must have missed this one.
I think deleting the preferences file is the way to go.
On Windows, use the Start – Programs – particleIllusion 3.0 – “reset default settings” option (may be in “troubleshooting” menu)
On Mac, delete the following file:
/ Library / Preferences / pIllusion3.prefs
Alan.
http://www.wondertouch.com