What Neil says is correct, however, I have found this must become a site setting and/or you must check the media creation settings every time you boot the app. Also, this does NOT keep “Audio Suite” renders from going to the C Drive unless you go to something like import and click apply to ALL. This is most aggravating. I am the only editor that consistently keeps media off the C Drive but I check Medai Creation Settings religiously, immediately and every time I open the app. – so my advice is train students to do this as a part of the workflow, else they will find their stuff offline when they come to work here because I delete all media on C Drive without question – it has proven to be the best teacher to our contract editors. 🙂
Ricky