Just to be clear; the SOURCE timecode doesn’t change, just the Sequence timecode of the new sequence…
And depending on what you’re trying to achieve, you could Duplicate your sequence then delete everything out of it that you don’t want, so that your Subclip stays in the same place (Kind of a manual Subclip, if you will.)
Cheers,
Neil.