There’s an Auto Preview button on the toolbar (above the Project Media tab) to the right of the Start Preview button. Odds are that you accidentally turned it off.
[Aleksandar Acimovic]“What do you mean by default presets?”
Options – Preferences gives you a few tabs where you can set things.
If you’ve never changed them, it’s possible that these folders are getting full and should be emptied out.
I wonder if it’s a case of where the files are being saved getting filled up.
Have you changed your presets from the defaults?
Do you have more than one hard drive?
Ideally you do and you’ve changed the locations of all the default save, render and temp directories in both Vegas and DVDA from the default locations to folders on the second drive.