I can’t speak much to that, but would point out that there are general/ advanced settings for publishing that will automatically notify subscribers of new content and push the video to a playlist, so you’ll definitely want to go to the advanced controls tab and un-check all those options.
YouTube understandably is defaulting many of those kinds of options to maximize exposure of your new video, which is a logical assumption in most cases, but not so much your specific situation.