Hi Paul
Ive just had another look at it, and its true, you can set your timeline paramters it behaves, by default, as though audio tracks are unlinked.
I would prefer them to be linked AND have the ability to overwrite on one track of the linked stereo pair if I want to. I dont see the reason for PREVENTING users from having that freedom.
I like the linked for the sake of trimming both tracks and video simultaneously, but find it clumsy to have to create custom settings or perform an unlinking operation each time I would like to have that freedom, and then having to switch back each time I want to trim all tracks together.
What is the purpose of this feature if not to protect users from themselves?
Mark