Hey Sal,
Thanks for responding…since you are the ONLY person who has interest in helping me, I’ll speak directly to you!
[Sal Fabbri] “Nothing strange about it.”
There is actually something strange…because when I do exactly what you said…
Digitize media in Project 01
Open Project 02
Open bin in project window from Project 01
*Consolidate media*
I have clips that will not re-associate with the new project after consolidation. They remain associated to the original file.
(keep in mind for some reason I only have this problem with a few projects…I do this all the time and I’ve only had this problem twice since I’ve been consolidating media to prevent accidental deletion)
HERE’S THE CATCH:
If I first consolidate the media in project 01
Then open Project 02
*Consolidate newly consolidated clip*
It DOES change the project association.
I have tried everything I can think of. Trashing database files…consolidating with other projects. But for some reason I have a few projects that I can’t change the project association of the clip by doing a consolidation in a new project.
I’m working on an older Meridien board with MC v11.1
I appreciate the help…if you have any ideas. I can repeat a process more times than I should need to…but I just hate when things don’t work correctly. I like to try and figure it out.
-Jason