I have never used it to intentionally overwrite files… I can’t find a preference to override, the help says
“Output Path
Here you can define a save path different from the save path defined in the selected job scene. If you do not select a different save path the path defined in the scene will be used. The Queue Manager will check if the exact save path and name are used by other jobs and will modify the name automatically (to prevent one job from overwriting another).”
and yet still the warning about files being overwritten….
I would try removing the Output Path from the original scene files or the Render Queue completely and use only one source to specify where the files go. Do a couple short tests to see what queue manager is doing by default as the help description is a bit ambiguous here.