-
Save, Save All, Auto Save?
I’ve noticed that just because my project auto saves from time to time, the project is not really saved. If I close my project down after an auto pop up save window appears, and I don’t manually save it. My work will not be saved. Why is that?
Then on the key board saves. In the drop down window when I select “Save All” I see the short cut for command S. But if you only click command S do you truly “all save?” Or … what? Because in the drop down window it not only shows the picture of the command key, it also shows a dash and a squigly line that’s not anywhere on the key board.
So when I click the command S, I still worry I’m not saving the entire project and do the manual save all every time I completely shut down.
Thanks for any clarifications,
Vinnie