That’s the bizarre thing!! I definitely dragged from portable hd to the desktop, because after it was done transferring, the old folder on the desktop disappeared and the new folder was there. This is where it gets more bizarre… the auto-save files on the portable hd are now replaced by the auto-save files that were on the desktop with the original AE project file. It’s like all the new information in the AE project file has just vanished. In all my years of transferring files, I’ve never seen the folder I’m transferring “FROM” be affected by the folder I’m transferring “TO”. My only guess is that it’s some kind of glitch from both folders and AE project files having the same name.