-
After Effects file replaced
I’m freakin out right now! Here’s the summary: About a month ago I started an after effects project on my desktop. Then transferred it to a portable hard drive and that’s what I’ve been making changes to for the last month. I just now transferred it back to my desktop and received a message asking about replacing the file. I assumed it was asking to replace the older project folder on my desktop with the new folder from my portable hard drive. When I opened up the new folder on the desktop, it was the original project I started a month ago. And now when I open the one on my portable hard drive, it also opens the original one from a month ago. Now I’m worried I just lost that last month of work. I apologize for over explaining, but can someone please help me out??