Forum Replies Created

Page 164 of 223
  • Just Place the Illustrator file into a new Photoshop document File>Place

    This is a much mor flxible option… then run the create Alpha channel action from the Video set in the actions palette (load from the palette’s submenu)

    Richard M. Harrington, PMP

    Author: Photoshop CS for Nonlinear Editors, Understanding Adobe Photoshop, and ATS:iWork

  • 768

  • Richard Harrington

    January 6, 2007 at 10:29 pm in reply to: Can’t save Alpha Channel in a Pict

    Make sure you have only 1 alpha channel in the document

    Richard M. Harrington, PMP

    Author: Photoshop CS for Nonlinear Editors, Understanding Adobe Photoshop, and ATS:iWork

  • Yeah… never been too good at spelling

    Richard M. Harrington, PMP

    Author: Photoshop CS for Nonlinear Editors, Understanding Adobe Photoshop, and ATS:iWork

  • Corner Pining and or Motion Tracking

    Richard M. Harrington, PMP

    Author: Photoshop CS for Nonlinear Editors, Understanding Adobe Photoshop, and ATS:iWork

  • well…. I assume they are just backgrounds or you are using highlight layers.

    Here is my suggestion

    1. Image > Pixel Aspect ratio > Square
    2. Resize to 860 X 480 (unconstrain proportions)
    3. Set Crop Tool to 640 px by 480 px and Crop part you want to keeo

    If your DVD program recognize square pixels…. bring in as is

    If not..

    4. Resize to 720 X 480 (distort)
    5. Image > PAR. NTSC (.9)

    Richard M. Harrington, PMP

    Author: Photoshop CS for Nonlinear Editors, Understanding Adobe Photoshop, and ATS:iWork

  • Richard Harrington

    January 4, 2007 at 6:03 am in reply to: Pixels to Vector?

    You can get a very nice vecgtor file of the US for about 5 bucks over at istockphoto

    Richard M. Harrington, PMP

    Author: Photoshop CS for Nonlinear Editors, Understanding Adobe Photoshop, and ATS:iWork

  • Richard Harrington

    January 4, 2007 at 6:02 am in reply to: Pixel Aspect Ratio

    You are missing a few points here

    1. Scanner and Digital Still Cameras work with square pixels… you can’t change hardware
    2. You want to scan at higher res than video anyways… you need these pixels so you can zoom in for touchup, crop, etc.

    Richard M. Harrington, PMP

    Author: Photoshop CS for Nonlinear Editors, Understanding Adobe Photoshop, and ATS:iWork

  • Richard Harrington

    December 30, 2006 at 12:15 am in reply to: tooned look

    From my Photoshop CS for Nonlinear Editors book

    Is There a Cartoonist in the House?
    Have you ever been asked for a Cartoon filter? If so, this technique works well. It

  • Richard Harrington

    December 30, 2006 at 12:13 am in reply to: Character creation

    A lightbox is a physical box that backlights teh paper when drawing… you can find them in Art stores

    Richard M. Harrington, PMP

    Author: Photoshop CS for Nonlinear Editors, Understanding Adobe Photoshop, and ATS:iWork

Page 164 of 223

We use anonymous cookies to give you the best experience we can.
Our Privacy policy | GDPR Policy