Thanks Ryan,
I think this is a little too drastic. I have a backup saved through Time Machine. I’d much rather restore from that backup and live with FCP 6, as opposed to wiping everything. Most of my projects are saved in FCP 6, I was just trying to upgrade because I tried to take on a project that was saved in FCP 6.
I should also add that this is NOT as issue of a custom install. For whatever reason when I go through the installation process, it will not allow me to “check” Final Cut Pro.