No, I had some maintenance done on the G4 a few months ago, and had 3.0 uninstalled at that time. The icon for 3.0 in the dock was left over, so I didn’t think it would matter if I deleted it, but I’m thinking now that this might be the problem. I can’t bring it back into the dock because 3.0 isn’t in the harddrive anymore.