Good day,
Thank you for your help!
Before I submitted this query I had put a clip in the timeline to see if that was the case; it just so happened to be a multicam clip and so didn’t have that option in its viewer.
By “revert to the original” I meant that if you went through the modify menu, when you deselect the analyze for stability option the specified clip retains its fix, rather than reverting to the unmodified, original, unstabalized footage, as it does when you toggle the option on and off in the inspector.
Best wishes, and great thanks!