Trashing preferences didn’t work, I guess because it’s a brand new version, I’m not sure. I was curious though, everything got messed up because it was introduced to my friends updated version, and I no longer could open the project up on my old version of fcpx. I still have the copy of my old version, and it won’t let me open my project. Is there any work around to trick the system into letting me open my project up again in 10.0.5?