Creative Communities of the World Forums

The peer to peer support community for media production professionals.

Activity › Forums › Apple Final Cut Pro Legacy › Rendering question for Final Cut Express HD

  • Rendering question for Final Cut Express HD

    Posted by Dave111 on August 27, 2006 at 6:14 pm

    I recently upgraded to FCE HD version 3.5 and I’m seeing something with the rendering I’ve never seen before. It seems that when I change the visibility on a video track FCE deletes the render files. Is there any way around this? I’ve searched the preferences and see only an option to turn off the warning, but no way to stop the deletion of the render file. Thanks for your help.

    Dave111 replied 20 years, 1 month ago 2 Members · 2 Replies
  • 2 Replies
  • Tom Wolsky

    August 27, 2006 at 10:48 pm

    There isn’t. The application has always worked like this. You can either use the undo function to go back. Or you can use the solo items function, which will, without warning, trash only the render files around the the area you solo and not for the whole sequence.

    All the best,

    Tom

    Author: “Final Cut Pro 5 Editing Essentials” and “Final Cut Express 2 Editing Workshop” Class on Demand “Complete Training for FCP5” DVD

  • Dave111

    August 28, 2006 at 1:56 pm

    Thanks for your reply. I guess my previous version didn’t give a warning when it was trashing the render files and I just never realized it.

We use anonymous cookies to give you the best experience we can.
Our Privacy policy | GDPR Policy