-
reconnecting media
I’ve been using “duplicate as new master clip” when i find a segment in a clip that I like.
Then I rename it and lay it down in the timeline.
That was working fine, but then I stupidly unplugged my external HD for a minute, and so when I reconnected, the last five or six clips that I’d laid down now have that red and black thing instead of a picture, which I think means I need to reconnect the media. But when I try to reconnect it doesn’t work. It find the original clip, which is called “Clip#96” or something, but when I highlight it and push connect nothing happens.
WIthin FCP, in the brower the clip is still there and the in the timeline it plays just fine, it is just that disconnected message that I am bothered by.
Any insight?
Sam
Sorry, there were no replies found.