Creative Communities of the World Forums

The peer to peer support community for media production professionals.

Forums NAB Show News: 2020 NAB Crystal Radio Awards Winners Announced

  • News: 2020 NAB Crystal Radio Awards Winners Announced

     Ralph Hajik updated 9 months, 2 weeks ago 1 Member · 1 Post
  • Ralph Hajik

    May 13, 2020 at 9:09 pm

    The National Association of Broadcasters announced the 10 winners of the 33rd annual NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2020 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients listed below were chosen from 50 finalists and were honored today during NAB Show Express.

    KRMG-FM Tulsa, Okla.
    KUBL-FM Salt Lake City, Ut.
    WDNS-FM Bowling Green, Ky.
    WKRQ-FM Cincinnati, Ohio
    WSGW-AM Saginaw, Mich.
    KRWM-FM Seattle, Wa.
    KVTY-FM Lewiston, Idaho
    WHUR-FM Washington, D.C.
    WREW-FM Cincinnati, Ohio
    WSUN-FM Tampa Bay, Fla.

    NAB Crystal Radio Award finalists were chosen by a panel of judges representing broadcasting, community service organizations and public relations firms. Finalists were honored and winners announced during NAB Show Express, running through tomorrow and available on demand at

    Five-time NAB Crystal Radio Award winning station KCVM-FM also received the Crystal Heritage Award.

    Safe & Happy Travels
    Ralph Hajik

Viewing 1 of 1 posts

Log in to reply.

We use anonymous cookies to give you the best experience we can.
Our Privacy policy | GDPR Policy