-
Is there any way to bring back to PPro the individual segments of edited footage once it has been sent as a block to AE?
Unfortunately, I put my foot in it big time. I was editing a 4-minute video and working some segments in AE using the creative link, that is, using the Replace with AE Comp command. In a moment of absentmindedness, I managed to highlight the entire footage (it was all edited and ready just for final effects) and sent it over to AE. Didn’t notice I had done that, so I saved and quit everything and turned in for the night. Now I’m back at it and find the mistake I’ve made… unfortunately, a 2-hour job has now turned into a 4-hour job (and I’m not nearly done) because it’s really hell to run through the AE comp (even at 1/4 preview resolution)… As an example, every time I press space to preview I have to wait about 10 seconds for it to start playing the first frame!
Anyway, my question: is there any way of breaking the original edits free from that pink AE Linked comp block? Bringing them back into PPro so that I can work individual segments in AE and not the entire block?
Thanks in advance!