-
FCP weirdness
I completed an edit yesterday and left the MAC I was using on with FCP still running. When I came back the next day FCP was trying to re-render the edit and had ran out of disk space and an error was thrown up asking if I wanted to clear some space using the disk manager app, it had also somehow un-rendered a section of the Broadcast Safe filter that I’d placed on it.
My question is I knew the MAC had nearly run out of hard drive space but why had it even attempted to re-render an edit/program that I had already completed and sent to archive? It made me so paranoid I had to recheck the program to make sure it was good, which it was.