-
Can’t Find 3 Hr Sequence – Many Months of Work
Hi,
I right clicked the sequence tab and clicked close tab like I always do. I noticed that the sequence did not show up in the browser like it usually does. This sequence was what I save the project as. I never have closed the tab in the timeline for this sequence, but I had to divide the project into threes cause it was so big. I copied and pasted the last hour to a new sequence. After that I closed the main sequence by right clicking it as I explained above. When i was finished with the new 1 hour sequence I saved it as a different name than the original sequence was named.
Usually when I go to my external HD the 3 hr project is a FCP file on the HD that is not in a folder. But the file is no longer there. I have auto save on and I ‘save all’ after working on the project. When I go to my external and type the name of the large project it comes up in a folder. I open it but the sequence is not in the browser. It doesn’t make sense that I would lose it just because I closed the tab as this has never happened before. It seems the real question is where would the sequence go when I closed the tab if it didn’t go to the browser?
I’ve been working on this project for months. It’s a movie. Please, any help is appreciated.
Thanks,
joejoseph zabrosky