Creative Communities of the World Forums

The peer to peer support community for media production professionals.

Activity Forums VEGAS Pro Back up Vegas Pro 10.0

  • Back up Vegas Pro 10.0

    Posted by Erik Inthorn on April 18, 2013 at 9:43 pm

    Hi,
    I’ve found myself in this ugly situation:
    Yesterday I was working a multicamera mix with Sony Vegas Pro 10. I saved this project in a specified, easy to find folder. When (15 hours later) I was done I saved it again. So far so good. Now, this is the point when I turned into an idiot. Since I wanted to post a song on youtube, I removed everything but that song from the concert. Saved as. I’m not that stupid. I wanted to render the full concert but find only that one song in the file. So I must have saved it in a wrong way. My question is can I get back an earlier version with the whole mixed concert?
    This is what I did so far:
    -Opened the bak file, but it has one song only.
    -Checked C/Users/Erik/AppData/Local/Sony/VegasPro/10.0 for autosave.veg files, but only three files are there. Unfortunately not the one I’m searching for. Autosave is enabled.
    I feel unfortunate at the moment without any hope. Who can help me out?

    Edward Troxel replied 13 years, 4 months ago 3 Members · 2 Replies
  • 2 Replies
  • Aleksey Tarasov

    April 19, 2013 at 5:53 am

    > “My question is can I get back an earlier version with the whole mixed concert?”

    I’m afraid the answer is NO. If you didn’t save your “one song” project as a new .veg file, you can not restore your original project. AutoSave feature in Vegas does not create incremental backups as opposed to a true Autobackup

  • Edward Troxel

    April 19, 2013 at 6:28 pm

    Auto Save (installed when you install Excalibur) would have helped you in this case. See here for details:

    https://www.jetdv.com/excalibur/new6.php

    Edward Troxel

We use anonymous cookies to give you the best experience we can.
Our Privacy policy | GDPR Policy