Creative Communities of the World Forums

The peer to peer support community for media production professionals.

Activity Forums NAB Show 2023 NAB Crystal Radio Award Winners Announced

  • 2023 NAB Crystal Radio Award Winners Announced

    Posted by Ralph Hajik on April 19, 2023 at 1:55 am

    The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) today announced the 10 winners of the 36th annual NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their exceptional year-round commitment to community service. The 2023 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients listed below were chosen from 50 previously announced finalists.

    Finalists were honored and winners were announced during the We Are Broadcasters celebration today at the 2023 NAB Show in Las Vegas.

    The winners were chosen by a panel of judges representing the broadcast industry, community service organizations and public relations firms.

    • KBCO-FM Denver, Colo.
    • KBXX-FM Houston, Texas
    • KCYY-FM San Antonio, Texas
    • KKHJ-FM Pago Pago, American Samoa
    • KOSI-FM Denver, Colo.
    • KSTP-FM Minneapolis – St. Paul, Minn.
    • WALR-FM Atlanta, Ga.
    • WREW-FM Cincinnati, Ohio
    • WTMJ-AM Milwaukee, Wis.
    • WUSL-FM Philadelphia, Pa.

    NAB presented Bonneville International’s KTAR-FM Phoenix, Ariz. with the esteemed Crystal Heritage Award during the ceremony, recognizing the station for winning five Crystal Radio Awards. Ryan Hatch, senior vice president/marketing manager of Bonneville Phoenix accepted the award on behalf of the station.

    Ralph Hajik

    Ralph Hajik replied 5 months, 2 weeks ago 1 Member · 0 Replies
  • 0 Replies

Sorry, there were no replies found.

We use anonymous cookies to give you the best experience we can.
Our Privacy policy | GDPR Policy