Creative Communities of the World Forums

The peer to peer support community for media production professionals.

Activity Forums Apple Final Cut Pro Legacy Clearing clips from the log and transfer window

  • Clearing clips from the log and transfer window

    Posted by Leonard Frankford on January 20, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    How do you clear old clips from the log and transfer window? Whenever I need to transfer new P2 clips I still see old clips in the window that I’ve already captured (To be clear–I don’t want to delete the media, just “clear” the window). Thanks.

    Leonard

    Leonard F.

    Shane Ross replied 15 years, 7 months ago 2 Members · 1 Reply
  • 1 Reply
  • Shane Ross

    January 20, 2011 at 8:16 pm

    Click on one clip and hit the little EJECT button on the upper left. It will eject all the clips on the same card as that one, so you might have to do this a few times.

    DO NOT PRESS DELETE! This will delete the media from your backup. So…no no no.

    Shane

    GETTING ORGANIZED WITH FINAL CUT PRO DVD…don’t miss it.
    Read my blog, Little Frog in High Def

We use anonymous cookies to give you the best experience we can.
Our Privacy policy | GDPR Policy