-
Log and Transfer Deletes P2 Contents folder!
Hey there,
I just noticed something scary with Final Cut Pro’s Log and Transfer window.
As I was deleting imported files from the main Log and Transfer window I was also (unknowingly) deleting them from their source location ie. when I checked the “Contents” folder where they were originally stored, it was completely empty!!!
That seems waaay too dangerous to me!
What if I was just doing a test, and then later wanted to re-import the Contents from my stored P2 card folders… I’d find them all empty. What the… ?
I guess my question then is, once I’ve used the Log and Transfer window to convert a P2 card’s Contents folder to Quicktimes how do I clear the main window WITHOUT deleting my original source contents?
Otherwise I’m going to end up with hundreds of clips sitting in there – that I’m too scared to remove for fear of deleting the original material.
I know there’s some simple thing I’m probably missing here – as usual – but some clarification would be great. Surely, FCP wouldn’t make it so easy for someone to accidentally delete master files.
Thanks in advance,
ALEX
