-
Save Edits but Change Sequence Settings
Is there a way to use the same edits in two different sequences? The sequences have different settings. For instance, you’ve edited video in a sequence set for 640 x 480. With all the same footage, you want to edit in a sequence that is 1280 x 720.
We’ve tried copying the edits in one sequence and pasting them into the new sequence of different settings. That doesn’t seem to work so smoothly–the video still has the same “memory” as the first sequence. Do we need to re-edit the whole thing? Why can’t we just change the sequence settings?