Creative Communities of the World Forums

The peer to peer support community for media production professionals.

Activity Forums Creative Community Conversations modified file problem in multicam edit

  • modified file problem in multicam edit

    Posted by Tamir. Azoulay on January 14, 2014 at 11:41 pm

    Hello everybody.

    In my first multi cam project in Fcx I’m having serious problems.

    first, as i here in the tutorials i change all the files to proxy mood and start to edit multi cam ( it was vary fun)
    afterwards i’m switch back to original or optimized media – and i Surprised to find that all the media that was edit in multicam is modified files..

    i tried to relink the file from the event but no Success

    someone can help please..

    Tamir

    Jeremy Garchow replied 12 years, 7 months ago 2 Members · 9 Replies
  • 9 Replies
  • Jeremy Garchow

    January 15, 2014 at 5:11 am

    If you double click the multicam edit, select the “modified” file, and hot command-shift-r to reveal in Finder, is the media on your hard drive OK?

    Jeremy

  • Tamir. Azoulay

    January 15, 2014 at 9:29 am

    In the finder everything also show as modified..

  • Jeremy Garchow

    January 15, 2014 at 1:14 pm

    What is the source of the media (what camera was used)? Is it optimized media, or is it original media?

    If it’s optimized (in a “High Quality” folder). Trash all the media out of the high quality folder and regenerate the optimized media.

    If it’s Original media, trash it and reimport the media.

  • Tamir. Azoulay

    January 15, 2014 at 10:51 pm

    After i Delete i don’t have any option to transcode – see the photo

    The camera is canon c100

  • Jeremy Garchow

    January 15, 2014 at 10:53 pm

    C100 shoots what kind of media? AVCHD?

  • Tamir. Azoulay

    January 15, 2014 at 10:55 pm

    yap. AVCHD!

  • Jeremy Garchow

    January 15, 2014 at 10:57 pm

    Please show me where you deleted the media from.

    Jeremy

  • Tamir. Azoulay

    January 15, 2014 at 11:05 pm

    i Delete the optimize and the original

  • Jeremy Garchow

    January 15, 2014 at 11:07 pm

    You should only delete the optimized if there’s optimized.

    If you have deleted the original as well, you should reimport the material.

    Jeremy

We use anonymous cookies to give you the best experience we can.
Our Privacy policy | GDPR Policy