You might want to try this.
From the main Resolve log-in window, create a new Database. Select the new Database and create a new User.
Go to /Library/Application Support/Blackmagic Design/DaVinci Resolve/Resolve Disk Database/Users.
Copy the Projects folder from the old User to the new User you have just created.
Relaunch Resolve and log in as the new User.
You should see your project(s) restored.
You might however need to relink your media.
Simon Ubsdell
tokyo productions
hawaiki