assuming you are installing OSX by holding down ‘C’ on boot with the OSX CD in the drive……
then in the setup before you click “upgrade” you should be able to choose and clean install and wipe of hardrive instead of upgrade in the setup or options window with in the setup. if not from what i recall you can also run disk utilty in the apple menu during installation u can wipe ur drive there