Hi John thanks for your help. So rather than ‘leaving files in place’, and leaving everything in the same folder, I should ‘copy files to library’ instead…. After that I can delete the original shots/ assets then right? I would obviously keep a back up of them while I’m doing the edit, but after the edit is done I can delete them if I need the space? When I move the shots into the library will it keep the original folder structure too? I shall do some more experimenting 🙂