Yeah, that’s what I was afraid of… I wonder if there is a technical reason why it can’t merge the metadata back in.
I would REALLY like it to, since I don’t want to be dependant on a nebulous database that will be lost the next time I need to reinstall.
I guess that’s a question for Adobe.