I am running firmware 5.0.0.12 and have just experienced this same annoying function of the “custom clip take”.
For the life of me i cant understand why a warning doesn’t appear when changing the selection from default and/or a warning appear when starting record to inform that you will overwrite your previous recording.
I see the first post to this thread was in 2011. What change was made since then to this issue?
Matt H.
Video Enginner