Unfortunately there is no difference between 0 and the preview button. I am noticing it is only doing it periodically, sometimes just sometimes it will keep the rendered info, but majority of the times it will start all over, even though there is no change. It is quite depressing, for usually I am dealing with HD footage and hate to start over every time.