sadly not…
ok, seems that i have to wrap my head around the fact that a big chunck of this project is lost then
gladly the main animations were already rendered out and by now its only some little animated text comps that i have to redo – i just hope there wont be any changes requesting the main animation…
for next time: collecting and reducing a project does NOT create copies?
so, if i have to send out a reduced version of a project, but still wana keep the big one to myself, i have to make a copy of the AE project in the finder and then reduce the duplicated version of the project in AE? (because i thought recalling after effects CS4 doing a copy automatically of the current project when i collected and reduced a project)