[Ian Cook] “You can also set up a ‘Copy All’ location in the preferences and do one-click backups to this location by right-clicking on your card and selecting ‘Copy All.'”
I set up checking in Preferences, along with a folder location. I am highlighting the SxS card in the Explorer window’s left pane, then clicking the fifth button from the left (up top), which copies everything on the card to a folder which is given a numerical label based on year-month-date-hour-minute-second. I assume that I am at liberty to rename that folder later on.
Is this workflow correct? I don’t see any separate stage of CRC checking – I assume that goes on during the copy process.
Thanks again. This is very promising, although I may still need ShotPut or something similar for media from other sources like the GoPro. Or… not. I can always check the results by doing a Log & Transfer before doing a card erase, right?
Bob C