Hi Laco,
There must be something basic I am missing but I just can’t get it to work right then…..
Here is what i am doing:
1. Select all clips in the timeline.
2. Right click on a clip and choose “Add into a new group”. This creates a linked group of all my clips such that any node or grade applies to every clip.
4. Once my global grade is made I right click on a clip and choose “Default Group” / Load. Now the red outline around all the clips that seems to indicate the ‘group’ behaviour disappears.
5. As soon as I move to another clip, the red outline reappears and every clip seems linked by the group behavior again. The only ways I can get this linking behavior to go away are to either delete the group or remove all clips from the group. Either way the group is essentially gone.
It seems to me that once clips are connected via the “Group” command you need to destroy the group in order to then revert to unlinked behaviour. Is there some step I am missing?
Very frustrated….
AS