Honeysweet Creative Team Produces the MUAHS Awards

Honeysweet Creative Team Led by Erick Weiss to Produce The 8th Annual Make-Up Artists & Hair Stylists Guild Awards

Produced and directed by Erick Weiss and his Honeysweet Creative team, the 8th Annual Make-Up Artists & Hair Stylists Guild (MUAHS) awards will take place virtually on April 3, 2021. For Photos: bit.ly/3wiTk4r
Hosted by Anthony Anderson, this year’s show boasts a star-studded lineup of celebrities and artistsThe celebration begins with Sibley Socales of Access Hollywood working the Red Carpet. Arsenio Hall (Coming 2 America) will be presenting the Distinguished Artisan Award to honoree Eddie Murphy. Additional presenters include Glenn Close (Hillbilly Elegy), Scarlett Johansson (JoJo Rabbit), Jennifer Garner (Yes Day), Judith Light (The Politician), Ming-Na Wen (The Mandalorian, Mulan), Maria Bakalova (Borat Subsequent Moviefilm), Cheryl Burke (Dancing with the Stars), Temuera Morrison (The Mandalorian), Doug Jones (Star Trek: Discovery), A.J. Buckley (SEAL Team), and Michael Cohen (Henry Danger).
“The event promises to be a real celebration of the artistic stylists who are Local 706 – Make Up & Hair Stylist guild members,” said Weiss. “From producing the pre-show taping, to coordinating the remote presenters, to announcing winners LIVE with the over 210 nominees in virtual rooms, this was a challenge, and we are excited about the process and outcome.”
Working with TVU Networks, Honeysweet Creative is pushing the boundaries of what is possible for virtual events. “We’re all used to seeing four or five nominees on screen” said Weiss, “But we’re going to have anywhere between 14 to 20 on screen learning who won live. It’s a high-wire act. Each Award Category has five nominated teams and our goal is to celebrate them all live during the event.” 
The collaboration required for these virtual events is even more intense than producing them live in a theater or ballroom.  “The number of people involved to pull together all the different parts of this show is much different than going into a live theatre.  We’re coordinating with talent literally on the other side of the planet.”
Design elements include multiple LED screen looks inspired by classic Hollywood, dazzling special effects throughout the show and a breathtaking performance by jazz artist, Angie Wells, of “Danny Boy” as a tribute to the guild members lost in the last year. 
This year the Make Up and Hair Stylists Guild has over 1000 members already signed up to watch the private event and anticipate that number could double. In the past the live stream from the red carpet has garnered literally millions of views.  This year the expectation is that the social media will explode because of the outstanding presence of so many celebrities. 
The 8th Make-Up Artists & Hair Stylist Guild Awards is proud to be sponsored by Presenting Level: HASK Beauty; Sapphire Levels: Nigel Beauty, Schwarzkopf Professional; Platinum Level: Ardell, BigMack, Beauty Master Class, Duo, HBO, HBO MAX, Local 798 I.A.T.S.E., Netflix, TVU Networks; Gold Level: The Criterion Group, Reel Health, Warner Bros.; Silver Level: B3 Balm, Cinema Secrets, Disney Television Studios, Focus Features, I.A.T.S.E., IATSE Local 33, Melanie Mills Hollywood, Premiere Products, Inc, QMS Medicosmetics, Skindinavia, Skin Illustrator; Gift Box Sponsor: Ardell, B3Balm, Beautyblender, Cinema Secrets, Duo, HMUA PAX, Holy Crap Cereal, Iconic London, Melanie Mills Hollywood, Premiere Products, Inc., QwikGuard – The Strapless Mask, RCMA Makeup, Schwarzkopf Professional, Skin Illustrator, Skindinavia, Zelmin’s Minty Mouth; Gift Box Distribution Sponsors: Naimie’s Beauty Center Nigel’s Beauty; Photo Booth Sponsor: Zelmin’s Minty Mouth; Trade Sponsor: The Makeup Light; Technology SponsorNLESYSTEMS. Media Sponsors: Variety, InStyle, The Powder Group, On Makeup Magazine and SHOOT Online.


We use anonymous cookies to give you the best experience we can.
Our Privacy policy | GDPR Policy