Creative Communities of the World Forums

The peer to peer support community for media production professionals.

Activity Forums Compression Techniques Sorenson Squeeze Preset Reverts Settings

  • Sorenson Squeeze Preset Reverts Settings

    Posted by Andrew Saliga on March 1, 2010 at 11:19 pm

    I’m having an issue running Squeeze 6 on both my Mac (Snow Leopard) and PC (Windows 7) where certain preset settings will revert without saving.

    For example, I created a custom filter for deinterlacing in Squeeze. I check the option to identify deinterlaced blocks, and after I click OK and re-open the preset I see it has reverted to off. This happens on the Mac and PC when using a custom preset, not trying to modify one that it ships with.

    -Andrew Saliga

    Steelehouse Productions
    http://www.steelehouse.com (undergoing a much-needed redesign)
    http://www.vimeo.com/steelehouse

    Andrew Saliga replied 16 years, 6 months ago 2 Members · 2 Replies
  • 2 Replies
  • Daniel Low

    March 1, 2010 at 11:51 pm

    Heard back from Sorenson support?

    __________________________________________________________________
    Sent from my iPad Nano.

  • Andrew Saliga

    March 3, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    Now that I think about it, it did seem more like a software issued that would need to be addressed by Sorenson.

    Either way, I contacted support. The check box to “Identify deinterlaced blocks” is not something to assist with the actual deinterlacing process. Although it’s found in the filter settings and there is already a “Preview” check box, this is just another check box that shows you parts of the image that are already deinterlaced.

    -Andrew Saliga

    Steelehouse Productions
    http://www.steelehouse.com (undergoing a much-needed redesign)
    http://www.vimeo.com/steelehouse

We use anonymous cookies to give you the best experience we can.
Our Privacy policy | GDPR Policy