-
Proxies and Sharing
Hi – I did look around a bit before writing this about the latest version of FCPX.
1) What’s the difference between ‘proxy preferred’ and ‘proxy only’? I do a lot of multicam and I always make proxy files as I import but now there seems to be a choice I wasn’t aware of before.
2) When doing a Share and overwriting an old version of the Project/Timeline I always used to get a single warning that I was about to overwrite. In the latest version I usually get asked three times before FCPX gets on with things. Does it really not trust me? Am I missing something subtle here?
Thanks for any info.