Creative Communities of the World Forums

The peer to peer support community for media production professionals.

  • Posted by James Ewart on October 30, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    Ahhh…I get it…it’s brilliant..it’s taken a while….if you overwrite a connect clip to the primary storyline it leaves both audio tracks there…NOW I get it. That is very very clever.

    That is very very clever indeed.

    Michael Garber replied 13 years, 10 months ago 2 Members · 3 Replies
  • 3 Replies
  • Michael Garber

    October 30, 2012 at 6:21 pm

    Tried it today. Hitting d to overwrite connected clip (whether in secondary or not) just overwrote the clip. No audio was left behind. How did you get it do leave the audio?

    Michael Garber
    5th Wall – a post production company

  • James Ewart

    October 30, 2012 at 6:34 pm

    In the first instance select clip in event browser and hit Q “connect to Primary storyline” then select connected clip in the timeline and option (or right click) “Overwrite to Primary Storyline” in “Edit” menu. when you are happy with where it is tidy it up but you still have both audio tracks.

    You can always “lift from primary storyline” if you want to move it again.

    Brilliant

  • Michael Garber

    October 30, 2012 at 6:51 pm

    Ah, I get it now. Yes, that does make sense. Makes moving B-roll down into primary much easier.

    Michael Garber
    5th Wall – a post production company

We use anonymous cookies to give you the best experience we can.
Our Privacy policy | GDPR Policy